Webinars

As part of our commitment to the soil and groundwater remediation market, we offer a series of free webinars. The educational webinars, led by individuals from our experienced team of technical professionals, focus on a variety of topics on the science behind some of today's most innovative remedial treatments.

Design Strategies and Applications Combining ISCO and ISS

May 26th, 2021

10:30 a.m. EDT / 7:30 a.m. PDT / 4:30 p.m. CEST

Please click here to register!

Vipul Srivastava/Burns & McDonnell, Joel Parker/Hamp Mathews & Associates, and Brant Smith/PeroxyChem will present on Design Strategies and Applications for combining In Situ Chemical Oxidation (ISCO) and In Situ Stabilization and Solidification (ISS). Combining these technologies continues to become more popular due to several synergistic benefits and a true combined remedy in a single soil mixing application. This presentation will include an overview of design strategies and considerations, bench test design, and field application considerations. In addition, recent data generated in PeroxyChem’s laboratory comparing Portland cement and a Portland cement-Blast Furnace slag on parameters such a hydraulic conductivity and compressive strength will be presented. The presentation will conclude with a detailed case study of a full scale application where tetrachloroethene (PCE), including NAPL, was reduced by over 90% before being solidified in a monolith resulting in better control of the potential vapor intrusion and mass flux to adjacent groundwater allowing for site redevelopment.

PAGES 1 2 3